HomeSample PackDetroit Dub Techno

Detroit Dub Techno

6 Tracks


‘Detroit Dub Techno’ from 5Pin Media proudly presents this pack produced by one of Detroit’s own emerging present day Techno artists, Turing. With releases on Label and Superordinate Dub Waves imprints and as a top charting artist, Turing strives to bring thought provoking deep music to listeners.

His approach to music isn’t about the next peak-time banger, rather an ode to the late night introspective experience. With expansive strings and lush pads to booming chords and homemade drum sounds, this sample collection is perfect for those who love colourful autumn days, winters in the city and industrial decay. Turing infuses all aspects of the world around him into his music to produce a sonic blend that will warm your soul.
You might recognize some unconventional influences as well such as Deadmau5, Vanilla, Deep chord, Luke Hess and of course, Richie Hawtin. Turing does not simply represent the old-wave of Dub Techno, but rather a new generation that builds upon the respected foundations with new, contemporary sounds.
‘Detroit Dub Techno’ has everything you need to create that classic Detroit sound, to classic Dub Techno, all the way to modern Dub Techno and minimal Techno and lo-fi House.
This pack was made with hardware such as the Roland JU-06, Korg Electribe, Korg Volca Beats, Volca Keys and Volca Bass, as well as Waldorf’s Streichfett and Blofeld synthesizers. The output was then processed on an Elektron Analog RYTM and through outboard processors such as the ART Pro VLA II, BBE MaxCom, and the Presonus Blutube. Many of the drum samples were created from field recordings of live drums, handrails, golf clubs and wood floors.
The pack features 100 MIDI files split between 50 bass and 50 chords. All of the MIDI files are clearly labelled with musical part and key information for quick and easy recognition to use with the included patches or any third party MIDI compatible sound source.
Once again the flexibility of MIDI combined with exceptional sounds lies at the heart of this library giving you, the producer, the freedom to take your productions in whichever creative direction you choose.
Product Details:
• 24-Bit Quality
• 300 Drum Element Loops
• 50 Full Drum Loops
• 48 Drum Kit Loops
• 80 Music Loops
• 80 Bass Loops
• 20 Vox Loops
• 24 Drone Loops
• 21 FX Loops
• 422 REX2 Loops
• WAV, Apple and REX2 Loops formats included.
• 127 Drum & Percussion Hits
• 32 Bass
• 24 Dry Chord
• 41 Wet Chord
• 22 Drone
• 16 Pad
• 21 FX
• 50 MIDI Bass
• 50 MIDI Melodic
• 267 Multi-Samples
• 12 Bass Patches
• 10 Music Patches
• NN-XT, Kontakt 3, Live Sampler, Halion, EXS24 and SFZ Sample formats included.

 ©2024 Audiosed By Earthquake Records  . All Rights Reserved 

Follow us on social media

Unlock Access

Download unlimited samples,vocals,presets,MIDI for just $7,99

No Credit Card Required!